Spidernet Avoid possible RX chain corruption
authorLinas Vepstas <linas@austin.ibm.com>
Wed, 13 Dec 2006 21:23:01 +0000 (15:23 -0600)
committerJeff Garzik <jeff@garzik.org>
Mon, 5 Feb 2007 21:58:45 +0000 (16:58 -0500)
Delete possible source of chain corruption; the hardware
already knows the location of the tail, and writing it
again is likely to mess it up.

Signed-off-by: Linas Vepstas <linas@austin.ibm.com>
Cc: James K Lewis <jklewis@us.ibm.com>
Cc: Arnd Bergmann <arnd@arndb.de>
Signed-off-by: Jeff Garzik <jeff@garzik.org>
drivers/net/spider_net.c

index 3bf4b9b6662a838e13447ca923e3946dbc271cf3..2239c16da543c1368ad538bd07adc589e2401106 100644 (file)
@@ -513,7 +513,6 @@ spider_net_alloc_rx_skbs(struct spider_net_card *card)
        /* This will allocate the rest of the rx buffers;
         * if not, it's business as usual later on. */
        spider_net_refill_rx_chain(card);
        /* This will allocate the rest of the rx buffers;
         * if not, it's business as usual later on. */
        spider_net_refill_rx_chain(card);
-       spider_net_enable_rxchtails(card);
        spider_net_enable_rxdmac(card);
        return 0;
 
        spider_net_enable_rxdmac(card);
        return 0;