]> nv-tegra.nvidia Code Review - linux-3.10.git/commitdiff
[CRYPTO] sha: Add module aliases for sha1 / sha256
authorMichal Ludvig <michal@logix.cz>
Sat, 8 Jul 2006 22:59:38 +0000 (08:59 +1000)
committerHerbert Xu <herbert@gondor.apana.org.au>
Thu, 21 Sep 2006 01:40:20 +0000 (11:40 +1000)
Crypto modules should be loadable by their .cra_driver_name, so
we should make MODULE_ALIAS()es with these names. This patch adds
aliases for SHA1 and SHA256 only as that's what we need for
PadLock-SHA driver.

Signed-off-by: Michal Ludvig <michal@logix.cz>
Signed-off-by: Herbert Xu <herbert@gondor.apana.org.au>
crypto/sha1.c
crypto/sha256.c

index 6c77b689f87ec84b53776e5f9357eb5d0f87fcf8..1bba551e5b456371ba3224200d74726a420cd7c7 100644 (file)
@@ -109,6 +109,7 @@ static void sha1_final(struct crypto_tfm *tfm, u8 *out)
 
 static struct crypto_alg alg = {
        .cra_name       =       "sha1",
+       .cra_driver_name=       "sha1-generic",
        .cra_flags      =       CRYPTO_ALG_TYPE_DIGEST,
        .cra_blocksize  =       SHA1_HMAC_BLOCK_SIZE,
        .cra_ctxsize    =       sizeof(struct sha1_ctx),
@@ -137,3 +138,5 @@ module_exit(fini);
 
 MODULE_LICENSE("GPL");
 MODULE_DESCRIPTION("SHA1 Secure Hash Algorithm");
+
+MODULE_ALIAS("sha1-generic");
index bc71d85a7d02de57f07ea6b7bbd0825c5a5776ad..716195bb54f247b936dd1e6ef6d655eec3dca79d 100644 (file)
@@ -309,6 +309,7 @@ static void sha256_final(struct crypto_tfm *tfm, u8 *out)
 
 static struct crypto_alg alg = {
        .cra_name       =       "sha256",
+       .cra_driver_name=       "sha256-generic",
        .cra_flags      =       CRYPTO_ALG_TYPE_DIGEST,
        .cra_blocksize  =       SHA256_HMAC_BLOCK_SIZE,
        .cra_ctxsize    =       sizeof(struct sha256_ctx),
@@ -337,3 +338,5 @@ module_exit(fini);
 
 MODULE_LICENSE("GPL");
 MODULE_DESCRIPTION("SHA256 Secure Hash Algorithm");
+
+MODULE_ALIAS("sha256-generic");