]> nv-tegra.nvidia Code Review - linux-3.10.git/commitdiff
[PATCH] v4l: saa7134 byteorder fix
authorGerd Knorr <kraxel@bytesex.org>
Fri, 24 Jun 2005 05:04:34 +0000 (22:04 -0700)
committerLinus Torvalds <torvalds@ppc970.osdl.org>
Fri, 24 Jun 2005 07:06:36 +0000 (00:06 -0700)
Fix byteorder bug in the saa7134 driver.  With that ObviouslyCorrect[tm]
patch applied the driver reportly works on powerpc.

Signed-off-by: Gerd Knorr <kraxel@bytesex.org>
Signed-off-by: Andrew Morton <akpm@osdl.org>
Signed-off-by: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@osdl.org>
drivers/media/video/saa7134/saa7134-core.c

index d506cafba8ffe55ca74e7d897d4ec358bb146b7f..73bb5601032cfa7dd3427589efff00993eaca05d 100644 (file)
@@ -340,7 +340,7 @@ int saa7134_pgtable_build(struct pci_dev *pci, struct saa7134_pgtable *pt,
        ptr = pt->cpu + startpage;
        for (i = 0; i < length; i++, list++)
                for (p = 0; p * 4096 < list->length; p++, ptr++)
-                       *ptr = sg_dma_address(list) - list->offset;
+                       *ptr = cpu_to_le32(sg_dma_address(list) - list->offset);
        return 0;
 }