[PATCH] tulip: add return to ULI526X clause in tulip_mdio_write
authorJohn W. Linville <linville@tuxdriver.com>
Wed, 18 May 2005 17:41:33 +0000 (13:41 -0400)
committerJeff Garzik <jgarzik@pobox.com>
Tue, 24 May 2005 04:26:12 +0000 (00:26 -0400)
The 'if' clause for ULI526X in tulip_mdio_write allows for
spin_unlock_irqrestore to be called twice for tp->mii_lock.  I believe
this is caused by the unintentional omission of a return at the end
of that clause.  This patch adds that return.

Signed-off-by: John W. Linville <linville@tuxdriver.com>
drivers/net/tulip/media.c

index edae09a4b021e353ab4fbba756e31492fbb8fd2e..919c40cd635cbb9a0286f0486e706a0c5e1aeb16 100644 (file)
@@ -174,6 +174,7 @@ void tulip_mdio_write(struct net_device *dev, int phy_id, int location, int val)
                                break;
                }
                spin_unlock_irqrestore(&tp->mii_lock, flags);
                                break;
                }
                spin_unlock_irqrestore(&tp->mii_lock, flags);
+               return;
        }
                
        /* Establish sync by sending 32 logic ones. */
        }
                
        /* Establish sync by sending 32 logic ones. */