[PATCH] Spelling cleanups in shrinker code
authorDomen Puncer <domen@coderock.org>
Thu, 5 May 2005 23:16:14 +0000 (16:16 -0700)
committerLinus Torvalds <torvalds@ppc970.osdl.org>
Thu, 5 May 2005 23:36:49 +0000 (16:36 -0700)
Just a few small cleanups to make this coherent english.

Signed-Off-By: Martin Hicks <mort@wildopensource.com>
Signed-off-by: Domen Puncer <domen@coderock.org>
Signed-off-by: Andrew Morton <akpm@osdl.org>
Signed-off-by: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@osdl.org>
include/linux/mm.h

index 8b007ad2d450ca586722005c49fefe6f2132bdbc..17518fe0b311aa0ed08122bc459970d6a21ea139 100644 (file)
@@ -637,9 +637,9 @@ extern unsigned long do_mremap(unsigned long addr,
  * These functions are passed a count `nr_to_scan' and a gfpmask.  They should
  * scan `nr_to_scan' objects, attempting to free them.
  *
  * These functions are passed a count `nr_to_scan' and a gfpmask.  They should
  * scan `nr_to_scan' objects, attempting to free them.
  *
- * The callback must the number of objects which remain in the cache.
+ * The callback must return the number of objects which remain in the cache.
  *
  *
- * The callback will be passes nr_to_scan == 0 when the VM is querying the
+ * The callback will be passed nr_to_scan == 0 when the VM is querying the
  * cache size, so a fastpath for that case is appropriate.
  */
 typedef int (*shrinker_t)(int nr_to_scan, unsigned int gfp_mask);
  * cache size, so a fastpath for that case is appropriate.
  */
 typedef int (*shrinker_t)(int nr_to_scan, unsigned int gfp_mask);