make elv_try_merge() static, kill the dead declaration of
authorCoywolf Qi Hunt <qiyong@fc-cn.com>
Wed, 28 Dec 2005 09:55:49 +0000 (10:55 +0100)
committerJens Axboe <axboe@nelson.home.kernel.dk>
Mon, 9 Jan 2006 13:44:15 +0000 (14:44 +0100)
elv_try_last_merge().

Signed-off-by: Coywolf Qi Hunt <qiyong@fc-cn.com>
Signed-off-by: Jens Axboe <axboe@suse.de>
block/elevator.c
include/linux/elevator.h

index 39dcccc82ada5b71e3105a8b7e9d8389fc9000b6..99a4d7b2f8ad335079ae1eebeab71136f20acc35 100644 (file)
@@ -64,7 +64,7 @@ inline int elv_rq_merge_ok(struct request *rq, struct bio *bio)
 }
 EXPORT_SYMBOL(elv_rq_merge_ok);
 
 }
 EXPORT_SYMBOL(elv_rq_merge_ok);
 
-inline int elv_try_merge(struct request *__rq, struct bio *bio)
+static inline int elv_try_merge(struct request *__rq, struct bio *bio)
 {
        int ret = ELEVATOR_NO_MERGE;
 
 {
        int ret = ELEVATOR_NO_MERGE;
 
@@ -80,7 +80,6 @@ inline int elv_try_merge(struct request *__rq, struct bio *bio)
 
        return ret;
 }
 
        return ret;
 }
-EXPORT_SYMBOL(elv_try_merge);
 
 static struct elevator_type *elevator_find(const char *name)
 {
 
 static struct elevator_type *elevator_find(const char *name)
 {
index fb80fa44c4dda5afe68cd06485d8014c7179be97..4a6f50e31c73191016c1813ef3e3124156d9dbcb 100644 (file)
@@ -114,8 +114,6 @@ extern ssize_t elv_iosched_store(request_queue_t *, const char *, size_t);
 extern int elevator_init(request_queue_t *, char *);
 extern void elevator_exit(elevator_t *);
 extern int elv_rq_merge_ok(struct request *, struct bio *);
 extern int elevator_init(request_queue_t *, char *);
 extern void elevator_exit(elevator_t *);
 extern int elv_rq_merge_ok(struct request *, struct bio *);
-extern int elv_try_merge(struct request *, struct bio *);
-extern int elv_try_last_merge(request_queue_t *, struct bio *);
 
 /*
  * Return values from elevator merger
 
 /*
  * Return values from elevator merger