init/version.c: silence sparse warning by declaring the version string
authorDaniel Guilak <guilak@linux.vnet.ibm.com>
Fri, 25 Jul 2008 08:45:49 +0000 (01:45 -0700)
committerLinus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
Fri, 25 Jul 2008 17:53:28 +0000 (10:53 -0700)
Signed-off-by: Daniel Guilak <daniel@danielguilak.com>
Cc: Randy Dunlap <randy.dunlap@oracle.com>
Signed-off-by: Andrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org>
Signed-off-by: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
init/version.c

index 9d17d70ee02d0165e4f94e5eacda6ea7c808a469..041fd822ce2467073f462c70c1d64b56ec0feeb3 100644 (file)
@@ -16,6 +16,7 @@
 #define version(a) Version_ ## a
 #define version_string(a) version(a)
 
 #define version(a) Version_ ## a
 #define version_string(a) version(a)
 
+extern int version_string(LINUX_VERSION_CODE);
 int version_string(LINUX_VERSION_CODE);
 
 struct uts_namespace init_uts_ns = {
 int version_string(LINUX_VERSION_CODE);
 
 struct uts_namespace init_uts_ns = {