]> nv-tegra.nvidia Code Review - linux-3.10.git/commitdiff
[PATCH] alpha: pgprot_uncached() comment
authorAndrew Morton <akpm@osdl.org>
Tue, 12 Jul 2005 20:58:19 +0000 (13:58 -0700)
committerLinus Torvalds <torvalds@g5.osdl.org>
Tue, 12 Jul 2005 23:01:00 +0000 (16:01 -0700)
Cc: Richard Henderson <rth@twiddle.net>
Signed-off-by: Andrew Morton <akpm@osdl.org>
Signed-off-by: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@osdl.org>
include/asm-alpha/pgtable.h

index e139463d9a0e158e1f88e8fff8b4876445810c44..22b53e369f5999632f19924aa4c620139c694b61 100644 (file)
 #define __S110 _PAGE_S(0)
 #define __S111 _PAGE_S(0)
 
+/*
+ * pgprot_noncached() is only for infiniband pci support, and a real
+ * implementation for RAM would be more complicated.
+ */
 #define pgprot_noncached(prot) (prot)
 
 /*