]> nv-tegra.nvidia Code Review - linux-3.10.git/commitdiff
[MIPS] IP22: Fix hang due to messing with timer interrupt handler
authorThomas Bogendoerfer <tsbogend@alpha.franken.de>
Wed, 17 Oct 2007 17:15:17 +0000 (19:15 +0200)
committerRalf Baechle <ralf@linux-mips.org>
Wed, 17 Oct 2007 17:28:49 +0000 (18:28 +0100)
As IP22 is now using do_IRQ for timer interrupt, don't mess with
interrupt handler any longer

Signed-off-by: Thomas Bogendoerfer <tsbogend@alpha.franken.de>
Signed-off-by: Ralf Baechle <ralf@linux-mips.org>
arch/mips/sgi-ip22/ip22-time.c

index 9b9bffd2e8fb261a6322eadb615d794b1bf7aac0..10e50549165588b13cfc5a63e17a57539f7812ba 100644 (file)
@@ -192,12 +192,3 @@ void indy_8254timer_irq(void)
        ArcEnterInteractiveMode();
        irq_exit();
 }
        ArcEnterInteractiveMode();
        irq_exit();
 }
-
-void __init plat_timer_setup(struct irqaction *irq)
-{
-       /* over-write the handler, we use our own way */
-       irq->handler = no_action;
-
-       /* setup irqaction */
-       setup_irq(SGI_TIMER_IRQ, irq);
-}