[PATCH] Speedtouch resync after lost signal.
authorDavid Woodhouse <dwmw2@infradead.org>
Wed, 25 May 2005 08:49:13 +0000 (09:49 +0100)
committerLinus Torvalds <torvalds@ppc970.osdl.org>
Wed, 25 May 2005 17:13:43 +0000 (10:13 -0700)
There's a bigger Speedtouch update coming your way after 2.6.12 but in
the meantime, let's at least make it automatically resync if the DSL
signal is lost.

Signed-off-by: David Woodhouse <dwmw2@infradead.org>
Signed-off-by: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@osdl.org>
drivers/usb/atm/speedtch.c

index 233f9229badb66c23131de8b8c6b36ef8d24d7b0..2a1697bfd69579c11543931813f10b1dd1ddde0e 100644 (file)
@@ -386,6 +386,8 @@ static void speedtch_poll_status(struct speedtch_instance_data *instance)
                if (instance->u.atm_dev->signal != ATM_PHY_SIG_LOST) {
                        instance->u.atm_dev->signal = ATM_PHY_SIG_LOST;
                        printk(KERN_NOTICE "ADSL line is down\n");
                if (instance->u.atm_dev->signal != ATM_PHY_SIG_LOST) {
                        instance->u.atm_dev->signal = ATM_PHY_SIG_LOST;
                        printk(KERN_NOTICE "ADSL line is down\n");
+                       /* It'll never resync again unless we ask it to... */
+                       speedtch_start_synchro(instance);
                }
                break;
 
                }
                break;