]> nv-tegra.nvidia Code Review - linux-3.10.git/commitdiff
[POWERPC] Use check_legacy_ioport() for ISAPnP
authorDavid Woodhouse <dwmw2@infradead.org>
Wed, 27 Sep 2006 07:18:55 +0000 (08:18 +0100)
committerPaul Mackerras <paulus@samba.org>
Mon, 2 Oct 2006 10:27:36 +0000 (20:27 +1000)
Signed-off-by: David Woodhouse <dwmw2@infradead.org>
Signed-off-by: Paul Mackerras <paulus@samba.org>
drivers/pnp/isapnp/core.c

index f2e0179962e2f85f6aae48db8bacc42c6ac9f700..3ac5b123215a09f17551531d106324e1e8ac9554 100644 (file)
@@ -1049,6 +1049,10 @@ static int __init isapnp_init(void)
                printk(KERN_INFO "isapnp: ISA Plug & Play support disabled\n");
                return 0;
        }
+#ifdef CONFIG_PPC_MERGE
+       if (check_legacy_ioport(_PIDXR) || check_legacy_ioport(_PNPWRP))
+               return -EINVAL;
+#endif
 #ifdef ISAPNP_REGION_OK
        if (!request_region(_PIDXR, 1, "isapnp index")) {
                printk(KERN_ERR "isapnp: Index Register 0x%x already used\n", _PIDXR);