bonding.h: "extern inline" -> "static inline"
authorAdrian Bunk <bunk@stusta.de>
Tue, 12 Dec 2006 16:24:39 +0000 (17:24 +0100)
committerJeff Garzik <jeff@garzik.org>
Mon, 5 Feb 2007 21:58:47 +0000 (16:58 -0500)
"extern inline" generates a warning with -Wmissing-prototypes and I'm
currently working on getting the kernel cleaned up for adding this to
the CFLAGS since it will help us to avoid a nasty class of runtime
errors.

If there are places that really need a forced inline, __always_inline
would be the correct solution.

Signed-off-by: Adrian Bunk <bunk@stusta.de>
Signed-off-by: Jeff Garzik <jeff@garzik.org>
drivers/net/bonding/bonding.h

index 0978c9ac6d2b75940b14301ab82441b1f59f6a15..731cfb63b663f435bbd3583423dae29d8a896a7f 100644 (file)
@@ -237,12 +237,13 @@ static inline struct bonding *bond_get_bond_by_slave(struct slave *slave)
 #define BOND_ARP_VALIDATE_ALL          (BOND_ARP_VALIDATE_ACTIVE | \
                                         BOND_ARP_VALIDATE_BACKUP)
 
 #define BOND_ARP_VALIDATE_ALL          (BOND_ARP_VALIDATE_ACTIVE | \
                                         BOND_ARP_VALIDATE_BACKUP)
 
-extern inline int slave_do_arp_validate(struct bonding *bond, struct slave *slave)
+static inline int slave_do_arp_validate(struct bonding *bond,
+                                       struct slave *slave)
 {
        return bond->params.arp_validate & (1 << slave->state);
 }
 
 {
        return bond->params.arp_validate & (1 << slave->state);
 }
 
-extern inline unsigned long slave_last_rx(struct bonding *bond,
+static inline unsigned long slave_last_rx(struct bonding *bond,
                                        struct slave *slave)
 {
        if (slave_do_arp_validate(bond, slave))
                                        struct slave *slave)
 {
        if (slave_do_arp_validate(bond, slave))