]> nv-tegra.nvidia Code Review - linux-3.10.git/commit
[PATCH] tiny: Make *[ug]id16 support optional
authorMatt Mackall <mpm@selenic.com>
Sun, 8 Jan 2006 09:05:24 +0000 (01:05 -0800)
committerLinus Torvalds <torvalds@g5.osdl.org>
Mon, 9 Jan 2006 04:14:11 +0000 (20:14 -0800)
commite585e47031751f4e393e10ffd922885508b958dd
tree08a641dab000aacb25c6b7331c32271e4109535f
parent22c4e3084eb8b88288a622a57d8b35c450a439f2
[PATCH] tiny: Make *[ug]id16 support optional

Configurable 16-bit UID and friends support

This allows turning off the legacy 16 bit UID interfaces on embedded platforms.

   text    data     bss     dec     hex filename
3330172  529036  190556 4049764  3dcb64 vmlinux-baseline
3328268  529040  190556 4047864  3dc3f8 vmlinux

From: Adrian Bunk <bunk@stusta.de>

    UID16 was accidentially disabled for !EMBEDDED.

Signed-off-by: Matt Mackall <mpm@selenic.com>
Signed-off-by: Adrian Bunk <bunk@stusta.de>
Signed-off-by: Andrew Morton <akpm@osdl.org>
Signed-off-by: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@osdl.org>
19 files changed:
arch/alpha/Kconfig
arch/arm/Kconfig
arch/arm26/Kconfig
arch/cris/Kconfig
arch/h8300/Kconfig
arch/i386/Kconfig
arch/m68k/Kconfig
arch/m68knommu/Kconfig
arch/parisc/Kconfig
arch/powerpc/Kconfig
arch/ppc/Kconfig
arch/sh/Kconfig
arch/sparc/Kconfig
arch/sparc64/Kconfig
arch/um/Kconfig
arch/v850/Kconfig
arch/x86_64/Kconfig
init/Kconfig
kernel/sys_ni.c