]> nv-tegra.nvidia Code Review - linux-3.10.git/commit
[PATCH] x86_64: section alignment fix
authorAndrew Morton <akpm@osdl.org>
Tue, 12 Jul 2005 20:58:13 +0000 (13:58 -0700)
committerLinus Torvalds <torvalds@g5.osdl.org>
Tue, 12 Jul 2005 23:00:59 +0000 (16:00 -0700)
commitd312ceda567ab91acd756cde95ac5fbc6b40ed40
treeb41893c7091cc0564cf5ec8725c90fb408483eda
parent4120db47198d21d8cd3b2cdbbe1ea6118a50bcd4
[PATCH] x86_64: section alignment fix

This is the second time this has happened: inserting a new section requires
that we adjust the arithmetic which is used to calculate the vsyscall page's
offset.

Cc: Christoph Lameter <christoph@lameter.com>
Cc: Andi Kleen <ak@muc.de>
Signed-off-by: Andrew Morton <akpm@osdl.org>
Signed-off-by: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@osdl.org>
arch/x86_64/kernel/vmlinux.lds.S