]> nv-tegra.nvidia Code Review - linux-3.10.git/commit
[SCSI] fix command retries in spi_transport class
authorJames Bottomley <James.Bottomley@steeleye.com>
Sun, 1 May 2005 23:58:15 +0000 (18:58 -0500)
committerJames Bottomley <jejb@mulgrave.(none)>
Thu, 5 May 2005 21:08:59 +0000 (16:08 -0500)
commit949bf797595fc99d4cadf9a294fe6fd32a4474e6
tree0c91a5d3822785a5608db8a4970f40ea857a9e7b
parent69b528936b702d4c13ffa0d14215a029dc754e50
[SCSI] fix command retries in spi_transport class

The premise is that domain validation is likely to trigger errors which
it wants to know about, so the only time it should be retrying them is
when it gets a unit attention (likely as the result of a previous bus or
device reset).  Ironically, the previous coding retried three times in
all cases except those of unit attention.  The attached fixes this to do
the right thing.

Signed-off-by: James Bottomley <James.Bottomley@SteelEye.com>
drivers/scsi/scsi_transport_spi.c