]> nv-tegra.nvidia Code Review - linux-3.10.git/commit
[PATCH] pcmcia: hotplug event for PCMCIA devices
authorDominik Brodowski <linux@dominikbrodowski.net>
Mon, 27 Jun 2005 23:28:04 +0000 (16:28 -0700)
committerLinus Torvalds <torvalds@ppc970.osdl.org>
Tue, 28 Jun 2005 01:03:05 +0000 (18:03 -0700)
commit840c2ac5d3c1d50e8a181e3f661da814e89c8cf8
treebd9239d8116ff69a9be8085a2e8ae3f7499a55f5
parent7925407aa02653ba462b1d8b0b1229b99aee5411
[PATCH] pcmcia: hotplug event for PCMCIA devices

Export information to /sbin/hotplug for PCMCIA devices: card_id, manf_id,
func_id, bus_id (like pcmcia1.0) and crc32-hashes of the prod_id strings.

Why not the prod_id strings themselves?

a) They may contain all sorts of strange and difficult to handle characters,
   like " ".

b) It's impossible to pass multiple strings to userspace.

Signed-off-by: Dominik Brodowski <linux@dominikbrodowski.net>
Signed-off-by: Andrew Morton <akpm@osdl.org>
Signed-off-by: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@osdl.org>
drivers/pcmcia/ds.c