]> nv-tegra.nvidia Code Review - linux-3.10.git/commit
[CRYPTO] aes: Fixed array boundary violation
authorDavid McCullough <david_mccullough@au.securecomputing.com>
Wed, 15 Mar 2006 10:08:51 +0000 (21:08 +1100)
committerHerbert Xu <herbert@gondor.apana.org.au>
Tue, 21 Mar 2006 09:14:10 +0000 (20:14 +1100)
commit55e9dce37ddf3ab358ba1d1e9eef4ee4bd8174a6
treee850e9052d4db68905cb6c444e269ed7c719301e
parent06b42aa94b65806b4f8c5fc893ef97a2f491fb32
[CRYPTO] aes: Fixed array boundary violation

The AES setkey routine writes 64 bytes to the E_KEY area even though
there are only 60 bytes there.  It is in fact safe since E_KEY is
immediately follwed by D_KEY which is initialised afterwards.  However,
doing this may trigger undefined behaviour and makes Coverity unhappy.

So by combining E_KEY and D_KEY into one array we sidestep this issue
altogether.

This problem was reported by Adrian Bunk.

Signed-off-by: Herbert Xu <herbert@gondor.apana.org.au>
arch/x86_64/crypto/aes.c
crypto/aes.c