]> nv-tegra.nvidia Code Review - linux-3.10.git/commit
[PATCH] ppc64: Fix result code handling in prom_init
authorBenjamin Herrenschmidt <benh@kernel.crashing.org>
Thu, 2 Jun 2005 04:11:37 +0000 (14:11 +1000)
committerLinus Torvalds <torvalds@ppc970.osdl.org>
Thu, 2 Jun 2005 15:19:27 +0000 (08:19 -0700)
commit1e86d1c648508fd50e6c9960576b87906a7906ad
tree0e3d6de84b4ffa379c2c7ddcebd3f55de52b9844
parente0d6d71440a3a35c6fc2dde09f8e8d4d7bd44dda
[PATCH] ppc64: Fix result code handling in prom_init

prom_init(), the trampoline code that "talks" to Open Firmware during
early boot, has various issues with managing OF result codes. Some of my
recent fixups in fact made the problem worse on some platforms.

This patch reworks it all. Tested on g5, Maple, POWER3 and POWER5.

Signed-off-by: Benjamin Herrenschmidt <benh@kernel.crashing.org>
Signed-off-by: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@osdl.org>
arch/ppc64/kernel/prom_init.c