]> nv-tegra.nvidia Code Review - linux-3.10.git/commit
bonding.h: "extern inline" -> "static inline"
authorAdrian Bunk <bunk@stusta.de>
Tue, 12 Dec 2006 16:24:39 +0000 (17:24 +0100)
committerJeff Garzik <jeff@garzik.org>
Mon, 5 Feb 2007 21:58:47 +0000 (16:58 -0500)
commit079ca7da1e6d05c7cb82e9c4f2e1d98839332664
tree849faa0b78df712cbfa62d2454843cb0add04c3d
parentbd36b0ac5d06378c95b5149b6df5f413a6c985a5
bonding.h: "extern inline" -> "static inline"

"extern inline" generates a warning with -Wmissing-prototypes and I'm
currently working on getting the kernel cleaned up for adding this to
the CFLAGS since it will help us to avoid a nasty class of runtime
errors.

If there are places that really need a forced inline, __always_inline
would be the correct solution.

Signed-off-by: Adrian Bunk <bunk@stusta.de>
Signed-off-by: Jeff Garzik <jeff@garzik.org>
drivers/net/bonding/bonding.h