[PATCH] MD: conditionalize some code
authorJeff Garzik <jeff@garzik.org>
Sun, 10 Dec 2006 10:20:50 +0000 (02:20 -0800)
committerLinus Torvalds <torvalds@woody.osdl.org>
Sun, 10 Dec 2006 17:57:21 +0000 (09:57 -0800)
The autorun code is only used if this module is built into the static
kernel image.  Adjust #ifdefs accordingly.

Signed-off-by: Jeff Garzik <jeff@garzik.org>
Acked-by: NeilBrown <neilb@suse.de>
Signed-off-by: Andrew Morton <akpm@osdl.org>
Signed-off-by: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@osdl.org>
drivers/md/md.c

index 08c2d78e573759335a198b50f5f06968126d4d8a..763ecab34813cc4e708f7fc1a4ea504ee6742b8c 100644 (file)
@@ -3371,6 +3371,7 @@ out:
        return err;
 }
 
        return err;
 }
 
+#ifndef MODULE
 static void autorun_array(mddev_t *mddev)
 {
        mdk_rdev_t *rdev;
 static void autorun_array(mddev_t *mddev)
 {
        mdk_rdev_t *rdev;
@@ -3485,6 +3486,7 @@ static void autorun_devices(int part)
        }
        printk(KERN_INFO "md: ... autorun DONE.\n");
 }
        }
        printk(KERN_INFO "md: ... autorun DONE.\n");
 }
+#endif /* !MODULE */
 
 static int get_version(void __user * arg)
 {
 
 static int get_version(void __user * arg)
 {
@@ -5593,7 +5595,7 @@ static void autostart_arrays(int part)
        autorun_devices(part);
 }
 
        autorun_devices(part);
 }
 
-#endif
+#endif /* !MODULE */
 
 static __exit void md_exit(void)
 {
 
 static __exit void md_exit(void)
 {