[IA64] Merge audit fix for fsyscalls with syscall-optimizations
authorDavid Mosberger-Tang <davidm@hpl.hp.com>
Thu, 5 May 2005 13:40:00 +0000 (06:40 -0700)
committerTony Luck <tony.luck@intel.com>
Thu, 5 May 2005 18:30:48 +0000 (11:30 -0700)
Signed-off-by: David Mosberger-Tang <davidm@hpl.hp.com>
Signed-off-by: Tony Luck <tony.luck@intel.com>
arch/ia64/kernel/fsys.S

index d09a5b8a09820fbe92493c61c99073a767284c55..f566ff43a389a6882f91b83ef401c511a689ccb7 100644 (file)
@@ -630,10 +630,10 @@ GLOBAL_ENTRY(fsys_bubble_down)
        ;;
        mov ar.rsc=0x3                          // M2   set eager mode, pl 0, LE, loadrs=0
        mov rp=r14                              // I0   set the real return addr
        ;;
        mov ar.rsc=0x3                          // M2   set eager mode, pl 0, LE, loadrs=0
        mov rp=r14                              // I0   set the real return addr
-       nop.i 0
+       and r3=_TIF_SYSCALL_TRACEAUDIT,r3       // A
        ;;
        ssm psr.i                               // M2   we're on kernel stacks now, reenable irqs
        ;;
        ssm psr.i                               // M2   we're on kernel stacks now, reenable irqs
-       tbit.z p8,p0=r3,TIF_SYSCALL_TRACE       // I0
+       cmp.eq p8,p0=r3,r0                      // A
 (p10)  br.cond.spnt.many ia64_ret_from_syscall // B    return if bad call-frame or r15 is a NaT
 
        nop.m 0
 (p10)  br.cond.spnt.many ia64_ret_from_syscall // B    return if bad call-frame or r15 is a NaT
 
        nop.m 0