]> nv-tegra.nvidia Code Review - linux-2.6.git/commitdiff
tracing/syscalls: Fix typo in SYSCALL_DEFINE0
authorLai Jiangshan <laijs@cn.fujitsu.com>
Tue, 15 Dec 2009 07:39:26 +0000 (15:39 +0800)
committerSteven Rostedt <rostedt@goodmis.org>
Wed, 30 Dec 2009 15:27:04 +0000 (10:27 -0500)
The struct syscall_metadata variable name in SYSCALL_DEFINE0
should be __syscall_meta__##sname instead of __syscall_meta_##sname
to match the name that is in SYSCALL_DEFINE1/2/3/4/5/6.

This error causes event_enter_##sname->data to point to the wrong
location, which causes syscalls which are defined by SYSCALL_DEFINE0()
not to be traced.

Signed-off-by: Lai Jiangshan <laijs@cn.fujitsu.com>
LKML-Reference: <4B273D2E.1010807@cn.fujitsu.com>
Acked-by: Frederic Weisbecker <fweisbec@gmail.com>
Signed-off-by: Steven Rostedt <rostedt@goodmis.org>
include/linux/syscalls.h

index 65793e90d6f64f1865230412638a8b52679d1431..207466a49f3d59b9d0927670c379d8be091a4d37 100644 (file)
@@ -195,7 +195,7 @@ struct perf_event_attr;
        static const struct syscall_metadata __used             \
          __attribute__((__aligned__(4)))                       \
          __attribute__((section("__syscalls_metadata")))       \
-         __syscall_meta_##sname = {                            \
+         __syscall_meta__##sname = {                           \
                .name           = "sys_"#sname,                 \
                .nb_args        = 0,                            \
                .enter_event    = &event_enter__##sname,        \