[ALSA] hda-intel - Disable DMA position auto-correction
authorTakashi Iwai <tiwai@suse.de>
Tue, 13 Sep 2005 09:28:53 +0000 (11:28 +0200)
committerJaroslav Kysela <perex@suse.cz>
Fri, 7 Oct 2005 12:45:30 +0000 (14:45 +0200)
HDA Intel driver
Disable the auto-correction of DMA position temporarily.
It doesn't work as expected yet...

Signed-off-by: Takashi Iwai <tiwai@suse.de>
sound/pci/hda/hda_intel.c

index 9590ece2099dd6e65c3cfbe159c5702ad26b2b55..6fe696e53ea6a791494bee31f030f5c613410d11 100644 (file)
@@ -1137,6 +1137,7 @@ static snd_pcm_uframes_t azx_pcm_pointer(snd_pcm_substream_t *substream)
                pos = azx_sd_readl(azx_dev, SD_LPIB);
                if (chip->position_fix == POS_FIX_FIFO)
                        pos += azx_dev->fifo_size;
                pos = azx_sd_readl(azx_dev, SD_LPIB);
                if (chip->position_fix == POS_FIX_FIFO)
                        pos += azx_dev->fifo_size;
+#if 0 /* disabled temprarily, auto-correction doesn't work well... */
                else if (chip->position_fix == POS_FIX_AUTO && azx_dev->period_updating) {
                        /* check the validity of DMA position */
                        unsigned int diff = 0;
                else if (chip->position_fix == POS_FIX_AUTO && azx_dev->period_updating) {
                        /* check the validity of DMA position */
                        unsigned int diff = 0;
@@ -1157,6 +1158,10 @@ static snd_pcm_uframes_t azx_pcm_pointer(snd_pcm_substream_t *substream)
                        }
                        azx_dev->period_updating = 0;
                }
                        }
                        azx_dev->period_updating = 0;
                }
+#else
+               else if (chip->position_fix == POS_FIX_AUTO)
+                       pos += azx_dev->fifo_size;
+#endif
        }
        if (pos >= azx_dev->bufsize)
                pos = 0;
        }
        if (pos >= azx_dev->bufsize)
                pos = 0;