[PATCH] powerpc: rename mpc85xx.c to misc.c
authorBecky Bruce <bgill@freescale.com>
Wed, 8 Feb 2006 03:27:34 +0000 (21:27 -0600)
committerPaul Mackerras <paulus@samba.org>
Fri, 10 Feb 2006 05:51:56 +0000 (16:51 +1100)
Rename mpc85xx.c to misc.c to match the pattern established by the
8349 port - consistency is a good thing.  Also run Lindent on the
file to clean it up.

Signed-off-by: Becky Bruce <becky.bruce@freescale.com>
Signed-off-by: Kumar Gala <galak@kernel.crashing.org>
Signed-off-by: Paul Mackerras <paulus@samba.org>
arch/powerpc/platforms/85xx/Makefile
arch/powerpc/platforms/85xx/misc.c [moved from arch/powerpc/platforms/85xx/mpc85xx.c with 95% similarity]

index b443206e61afe38e8cc0c9b683087895db7d95e6..70e1190809f89eb16d72cdfdc8df3b48667a583d 100644 (file)
@@ -1,4 +1,4 @@
 #
 # Makefile for the PowerPC 85xx linux kernel.
 #
-obj-$(CONFIG_PPC_85xx) += mpc85xx.o mpc85xx_ads.o
+obj-$(CONFIG_PPC_85xx) += misc.o mpc85xx_ads.o
similarity index 95%
rename from arch/powerpc/platforms/85xx/mpc85xx.c
rename to arch/powerpc/platforms/85xx/misc.c
index 82510385d88a3c9d07a7b112fc9e5df5bc327b33..26c5e822c7c8f211bf969ed869d5e3290fcaf28d 100644 (file)
@@ -16,8 +16,7 @@
 
 extern void abort(void);
 
-void
-mpc85xx_restart(char *cmd)
+void mpc85xx_restart(char *cmd)
 {
        local_irq_disable();
        abort();
@@ -28,4 +27,5 @@ phys_addr_t fixup_bigphys_addr(phys_addr_t addr, phys_addr_t size)
 {
        return addr;
 };
+
 EXPORT_SYMBOL(fixup_bigphys_addr);