x86: use cpu_relax instead of rep_nop
authorGlauber Costa <gcosta@redhat.com>
Mon, 3 Mar 2008 17:13:14 +0000 (14:13 -0300)
committerIngo Molnar <mingo@elte.hu>
Thu, 17 Apr 2008 15:40:57 +0000 (17:40 +0200)
This is done for smpboot_32.c

Signed-off-by: Glauber Costa <gcosta@redhat.com>
Signed-off-by: Ingo Molnar <mingo@elte.hu>
arch/x86/kernel/smpboot_32.c

index ee826594aa03ae89286e71a5710827c303e7d111..2dd95bae2b96ec580a517bbc2cc2d2865c8401c9 100644 (file)
@@ -185,7 +185,7 @@ static void __cpuinit smp_callin(void)
                 */
                if (cpu_isset(cpuid, cpu_callout_map))
                        break;
                 */
                if (cpu_isset(cpuid, cpu_callout_map))
                        break;
-               rep_nop();
+               cpu_relax();
        }
 
        if (!time_before(jiffies, timeout)) {
        }
 
        if (!time_before(jiffies, timeout)) {
@@ -242,7 +242,7 @@ static void __cpuinit start_secondary(void *unused)
        preempt_disable();
        smp_callin();
        while (!cpu_isset(smp_processor_id(), smp_commenced_mask))
        preempt_disable();
        smp_callin();
        while (!cpu_isset(smp_processor_id(), smp_commenced_mask))
-               rep_nop();
+               cpu_relax();
        /*
         * Check TSC synchronization with the BP:
         */
        /*
         * Check TSC synchronization with the BP:
         */