]> nv-tegra.nvidia Code Review - linux-2.6.git/commitdiff
[ALSA] ac97 - Fix CLFE channel setting of ALC850
authorTakashi Iwai <tiwai@suse.de>
Thu, 12 Jan 2006 10:45:51 +0000 (11:45 +0100)
committerJaroslav Kysela <perex@suse.cz>
Sun, 22 Jan 2006 15:24:13 +0000 (16:24 +0100)
Modules: AC97 Codec

Fix CLFE channel setting of ALC850 (ALSA bug#1731).

Signed-off-by: Takashi Iwai <tiwai@suse.de>
sound/pci/ac97/ac97_patch.c

index bccce44421ecb042f8456ca13a28fb5b57268e27..a444a78c7c9444c68724c36251c432c77457480a 100644 (file)
@@ -2235,9 +2235,9 @@ static void alc850_update_jacks(struct snd_ac97 *ac97)
        /* Vref disable (bit12), 1kOhm (bit13) */
        snd_ac97_update_bits(ac97, AC97_ALC850_MISC1, (1<<12)|(1<<13),
                             shared ? (1<<12) : (1<<13));
-       /* MIC-IN = 1, CENTER-LFE = 2 */
+       /* MIC-IN = 1, CENTER-LFE = 5 */
        snd_ac97_update_bits(ac97, AC97_ALC850_JACK_SELECT, 7 << 4,
-                            shared ? (2<<4) : (1<<4));
+                            shared ? (5<<4) : (1<<4));
 }
 
 static const struct snd_kcontrol_new snd_ac97_controls_alc850[] = {