docs: document how to write @varargs in kernel-doc
authorRandy Dunlap <randy.dunlap@oracle.com>
Tue, 6 Jan 2009 22:42:40 +0000 (14:42 -0800)
committerLinus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
Tue, 6 Jan 2009 23:59:28 +0000 (15:59 -0800)
Add documentation on how to use kernel-doc for function parameters
that are "..." (varargs).

Signed-off-by: Randy Dunlap <randy.dunlap@oracle.com>
Cc: Rusty Russell <rusty@rustcorp.com.au>
Signed-off-by: Andrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org>
Signed-off-by: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
Documentation/kernel-doc-nano-HOWTO.txt

index c6841eee9598ddd82932db9e4e4a451f9f33ad9d..4115a4a80eb6cbfed92dc577f673a7b64f03c053 100644 (file)
@@ -71,6 +71,11 @@ The @argument descriptions must begin on the very next line following
 this opening short function description line, with no intervening
 empty comment lines.
 
 this opening short function description line, with no intervening
 empty comment lines.
 
+If a function parameter is "..." (varargs), it should be listed in
+kernel-doc notation as:
+ * @...: description
+
+
 Example kernel-doc data structure comment.
 
 /**
 Example kernel-doc data structure comment.
 
 /**