[PARISC] dump_stack in show_regs
authorKyle McMartin <kyle@shortfin.cabal.ca>
Tue, 19 Feb 2008 07:26:46 +0000 (23:26 -0800)
committerKyle McMartin <kyle@shortfin.cabal.ca>
Sun, 16 Mar 2008 02:12:01 +0000 (19:12 -0700)
Originally, show_stack was used in BUG() output. However, a recent commit
changed it to print register state (no idea what that's supposed to help,
really...) and parisc was missing a backtrace because of it.

Signed-off-by: Kyle McMartin <kyle@parisc-linux.org>
arch/parisc/kernel/traps.c

index 99fd56939afa73909f4aabbe9fe88a490afa3748..ce48c53fd27593ae362f906ccbd879e98f9c8c80 100644 (file)
@@ -148,6 +148,8 @@ void show_regs(struct pt_regs *regs)
        print_symbol(" IAOQ[1]: %s\n", regs->iaoq[1]);
        printk(level);
        print_symbol(" RP(r2): %s\n", regs->gr[2]);
        print_symbol(" IAOQ[1]: %s\n", regs->iaoq[1]);
        printk(level);
        print_symbol(" RP(r2): %s\n", regs->gr[2]);
+
+       dump_stack();
 }
 
 
 }