]> nv-tegra.nvidia Code Review - linux-2.6.git/commitdiff
rtc: rtc-twl4030 don't mask alarm interrupts on shutdown
authorMatti Halme <matti.halme@nokia.com>
Thu, 15 Jan 2009 21:50:56 +0000 (13:50 -0800)
committerLinus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
Fri, 16 Jan 2009 00:39:36 +0000 (16:39 -0800)
A triggering RTC alarm should be able to power on a device that has been
powered off. This patch enables that on twl4030 by not masking the alarm
interrupt at shutdown.

Signed-off-by: Matti Halme <matti.halme@nokia.com>
Signed-off-by: Alessandro Zummo <a.zummo@towertech.it>
Acked-by: David Brownell <dbrownell@users.sourceforge.net>
Cc: Tony Lindgren <tony@atomide.com>
Cc: Samuel Ortiz <sameo@openedhand.com>
Signed-off-by: Andrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org>
Signed-off-by: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
drivers/rtc/rtc-twl4030.c

index 25dc3e1cedbe209b69ee8f397147cf9419280ad6..ad35f76c46b7f1a2ee84f7b12e883b50e5e299cf 100644 (file)
@@ -482,8 +482,9 @@ static int __devexit twl4030_rtc_remove(struct platform_device *pdev)
 
 static void twl4030_rtc_shutdown(struct platform_device *pdev)
 {
-       mask_rtc_irq_bit(BIT_RTC_INTERRUPTS_REG_IT_TIMER_M |
-                        BIT_RTC_INTERRUPTS_REG_IT_ALARM_M);
+       /* mask timer interrupts, but leave alarm interrupts on to enable
+          power-on when alarm is triggered */
+       mask_rtc_irq_bit(BIT_RTC_INTERRUPTS_REG_IT_TIMER_M);
 }
 
 #ifdef CONFIG_PM