]> nv-tegra.nvidia Code Review - linux-2.6.git/commitdiff
[PATCH] Fix incorrent type of flags in <asm/semaphore.h>
authorKyle McMartin <kyle@mcmartin.ca>
Sun, 26 Nov 2006 23:56:56 +0000 (18:56 -0500)
committerLinus Torvalds <torvalds@woody.osdl.org>
Mon, 27 Nov 2006 00:30:29 +0000 (16:30 -0800)
I still think using BUILD_BUG_ON() is unacceptable, especially given how
vague the error message was.

Signed-off-by: Kyle McMartin <kyle@parisc-linux.org>
[ And I already removed gthe BUILD_BUG_ON() in the previous commit ]
Signed-off-by: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@osdl.org>
include/asm-parisc/semaphore.h

index c9ee41cd0707948d9b031cbb2587f39b0d2ba973..d45827a21f943d07cb36153dd2906d937e016fb8 100644 (file)
@@ -115,7 +115,8 @@ extern __inline__ int down_interruptible(struct semaphore * sem)
  */
 extern __inline__ int down_trylock(struct semaphore * sem)
 {
-       int flags, count;
+       unsigned long flags;
+       int count;
 
        spin_lock_irqsave(&sem->sentry, flags);
        count = sem->count - 1;
@@ -131,7 +132,8 @@ extern __inline__ int down_trylock(struct semaphore * sem)
  */
 extern __inline__ void up(struct semaphore * sem)
 {
-       int flags;
+       unsigned long flags;
+
        spin_lock_irqsave(&sem->sentry, flags);
        if (sem->count < 0) {
                __up(sem);