ftrace: do not trace scheduler functions
authorIngo Molnar <mingo@elte.hu>
Tue, 15 Apr 2008 20:39:31 +0000 (22:39 +0200)
committerIngo Molnar <mingo@elte.hu>
Thu, 17 Jul 2008 15:40:11 +0000 (17:40 +0200)
do not trace scheduler functions - it's still a bit fragile
and can lock up with:

  http://redhat.com/~mingo/misc/config-Thu_Jul_17_13_34_52_CEST_2008

Signed-off-by: Ingo Molnar <mingo@elte.hu>
kernel/Makefile

index 0a7ed838984b034a0fcb843dc765f6941c769e72..985ddb7da4d02ccde3fa2acf1b4c9a5764778acb 100644 (file)
@@ -11,8 +11,6 @@ obj-y     = sched.o fork.o exec_domain.o panic.o printk.o profile.o \
            hrtimer.o rwsem.o nsproxy.o srcu.o semaphore.o \
            notifier.o ksysfs.o pm_qos_params.o sched_clock.o
 
            hrtimer.o rwsem.o nsproxy.o srcu.o semaphore.o \
            notifier.o ksysfs.o pm_qos_params.o sched_clock.o
 
-CFLAGS_REMOVE_sched.o = -mno-spe
-
 ifdef CONFIG_FTRACE
 # Do not trace debug files and internal ftrace files
 CFLAGS_REMOVE_lockdep.o = -pg
 ifdef CONFIG_FTRACE
 # Do not trace debug files and internal ftrace files
 CFLAGS_REMOVE_lockdep.o = -pg
@@ -21,6 +19,7 @@ CFLAGS_REMOVE_mutex-debug.o = -pg
 CFLAGS_REMOVE_rtmutex-debug.o = -pg
 CFLAGS_REMOVE_cgroup-debug.o = -pg
 CFLAGS_REMOVE_sched_clock.o = -pg
 CFLAGS_REMOVE_rtmutex-debug.o = -pg
 CFLAGS_REMOVE_cgroup-debug.o = -pg
 CFLAGS_REMOVE_sched_clock.o = -pg
+CFLAGS_REMOVE_sched.o = -mno-spe -pg
 endif
 
 obj-$(CONFIG_SYSCTL_SYSCALL_CHECK) += sysctl_check.o
 endif
 
 obj-$(CONFIG_SYSCTL_SYSCALL_CHECK) += sysctl_check.o