]> nv-tegra.nvidia Code Review - linux-2.6.git/commitdiff
x86: fix documentation typo in arch/x86/Kconfig
authorIngo Molnar <mingo@elte.hu>
Sat, 8 Nov 2008 12:29:45 +0000 (13:29 +0100)
committerIngo Molnar <mingo@elte.hu>
Tue, 11 Nov 2008 18:30:29 +0000 (19:30 +0100)
Impact: documentation update

Chris Snook pointed out that it's Core i7, not Core 7i.

Reported-by: Chris Snook <csnook@redhat.com>
Signed-off-by: Ingo Molnar <mingo@elte.hu>
arch/x86/Kconfig

index 38ae04bf6514ceb138af861db4b9f11eb69a4117..bacac556b18909f0379b8d1acb2f05fa5bb7a01a 100644 (file)
@@ -963,7 +963,7 @@ config NUMA
          local memory controller of the CPU and add some more
          NUMA awareness to the kernel.
 
          local memory controller of the CPU and add some more
          NUMA awareness to the kernel.
 
-         For 64-bit this is recommended if the system is Intel Core 7i
+         For 64-bit this is recommended if the system is Intel Core i7
          (or later), AMD Opteron, or EM64T NUMA.
 
          For 32-bit this is only needed on (rare) 32-bit-only platforms
          (or later), AMD Opteron, or EM64T NUMA.
 
          For 32-bit this is only needed on (rare) 32-bit-only platforms