]> nv-tegra.nvidia Code Review - linux-2.6.git/commitdiff
[PATCH] uml: fix sleep length bug
authorJeff Dike <jdike@addtoit.com>
Wed, 27 Sep 2006 08:50:42 +0000 (01:50 -0700)
committerLinus Torvalds <torvalds@g5.osdl.org>
Wed, 27 Sep 2006 15:26:16 +0000 (08:26 -0700)
um_timer shouldn't add local_offset to the host time since get_time already
did it.  This threw off sleep when a settimeofday or equivalent had happened.

Signed-off-by: Jeff Dike <jdike@addtoit.com>
Signed-off-by: Andrew Morton <akpm@osdl.org>
Signed-off-by: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@osdl.org>
arch/um/kernel/time.c

index 2454bbd9555d5287f2859e9baa921a39e007c23d..820affbf3e163cc4b99abc627fac7421786b8d57 100644 (file)
@@ -95,7 +95,7 @@ irqreturn_t um_timer(int irq, void *dev, struct pt_regs *regs)
 
        do_timer(regs);
 
-       nsecs = get_time() + local_offset;
+       nsecs = get_time();
        xtime.tv_sec = nsecs / NSEC_PER_SEC;
        xtime.tv_nsec = nsecs - xtime.tv_sec * NSEC_PER_SEC;