[ALSA] Allow 8-44khz sample rates on Revolution 7.1
authorTakashi Iwai <tiwai@suse.de>
Thu, 6 Oct 2005 11:48:54 +0000 (13:48 +0200)
committerJaroslav Kysela <perex@suse.cz>
Fri, 4 Nov 2005 12:17:32 +0000 (13:17 +0100)
Modules: ICE1724 driver

Remove the restcition of sample rates on Revolution 7.1 board.
This enables the low 8-44kHz sample rates.

Signed-off-by: Takashi Iwai <tiwai@suse.de>
sound/pci/ice1712/revo.c

index d48d42524ac509721266f10dc6d2c5f07abd3b7b..1fe21009ca84a287104bf750430701818adade33 100644 (file)
@@ -128,17 +128,6 @@ static struct snd_ak4xxx_private akm_revo_surround_priv __devinitdata = {
        .mask_flags = 0,
 };
 
        .mask_flags = 0,
 };
 
-static unsigned int rates[] = {
-       32000, 44100, 48000, 64000, 88200, 96000,
-       176400, 192000,
-};
-
-static snd_pcm_hw_constraint_list_t revo_rates = {
-       .count = ARRAY_SIZE(rates),
-       .list = rates,
-       .mask = 0,
-};
-
 static int __devinit revo_init(ice1712_t *ice)
 {
        akm4xxx_t *ak;
 static int __devinit revo_init(ice1712_t *ice)
 {
        akm4xxx_t *ak;
@@ -173,8 +162,6 @@ static int __devinit revo_init(ice1712_t *ice)
                break;
        }
 
                break;
        }
 
-       ice->hw_rates = &revo_rates; /* AK codecs don't support lower than 32k */
-
        return 0;
 }
 
        return 0;
 }