[SCSI] remove REQ_SPECIAL in scsi_init_io()
authorTejun Heo <htejun@gmail.com>
Sun, 24 Apr 2005 07:04:53 +0000 (02:04 -0500)
committerJames Bottomley <jejb@mulgrave.(none)>
Fri, 20 May 2005 17:53:27 +0000 (12:53 -0500)
scsi_init_io() used to set REQ_SPECIAL when it fails sg
allocation before requeueing the request by returning
BLKPREP_DEFER.  REQ_SPECIAL is being updated to mean special
requests.  So, remove REQ_SPECIAL setting.

Signed-off-by: Tejun Heo <htejun@gmail.com>
Signed-off-by: James Bottomley <James.Bottomley@SteelEye.com>
drivers/scsi/scsi_lib.c

index d18da21c9c57e0ef590369ea815b7b1adba4042b..861d5f5c9722dc16ad57652b0e174db2afcb3ce3 100644 (file)
@@ -941,10 +941,8 @@ static int scsi_init_io(struct scsi_cmnd *cmd)
         * if sg table allocation fails, requeue request later.
         */
        sgpnt = scsi_alloc_sgtable(cmd, GFP_ATOMIC);
         * if sg table allocation fails, requeue request later.
         */
        sgpnt = scsi_alloc_sgtable(cmd, GFP_ATOMIC);
-       if (unlikely(!sgpnt)) {
-               req->flags |= REQ_SPECIAL;
+       if (unlikely(!sgpnt))
                return BLKPREP_DEFER;
                return BLKPREP_DEFER;
-       }
 
        cmd->request_buffer = (char *) sgpnt;
        cmd->request_bufflen = req->nr_sectors << 9;
 
        cmd->request_buffer = (char *) sgpnt;
        cmd->request_bufflen = req->nr_sectors << 9;