]> nv-tegra.nvidia Code Review - linux-2.6.git/commitdiff
ALSA: hda - Fix alc662_init_verbs
authorKailang Yang <kailang@realtek.com>
Tue, 21 Apr 2009 05:35:25 +0000 (07:35 +0200)
committerTakashi Iwai <tiwai@suse.de>
Tue, 21 Apr 2009 05:37:41 +0000 (07:37 +0200)
Don't unmute unneeded amps for input mixers of ALC662 & co.
It caused possible recording noises.

Signed-off-by: Kailang Yang <kailang@realtek.com>
Signed-off-by: Takashi Iwai <tiwai@suse.de>
sound/pci/hda/patch_realtek.c

index 6ed787eedd067b5c45963eb21376d67a93c60ae3..78bea2c6ab6da9e93ab36366b87ca236b2f09b5f 100644 (file)
@@ -15641,14 +15641,7 @@ static struct hda_verb alc662_init_verbs[] = {
        /* Mixer elements: 0x18, 19, 1a, 1b, 1c, 1d, 14, 15, 16, 17, 0b */
        /* Input mixer */
        {0x22, AC_VERB_SET_AMP_GAIN_MUTE, AMP_IN_UNMUTE(0)},
        /* Mixer elements: 0x18, 19, 1a, 1b, 1c, 1d, 14, 15, 16, 17, 0b */
        /* Input mixer */
        {0x22, AC_VERB_SET_AMP_GAIN_MUTE, AMP_IN_UNMUTE(0)},
-       {0x22, AC_VERB_SET_AMP_GAIN_MUTE, AMP_IN_UNMUTE(1)},
-       {0x22, AC_VERB_SET_AMP_GAIN_MUTE, AMP_IN_UNMUTE(2)},
-       {0x22, AC_VERB_SET_AMP_GAIN_MUTE, AMP_IN_UNMUTE(4)},
-
        {0x23, AC_VERB_SET_AMP_GAIN_MUTE, AMP_IN_UNMUTE(0)},
        {0x23, AC_VERB_SET_AMP_GAIN_MUTE, AMP_IN_UNMUTE(0)},
-       {0x23, AC_VERB_SET_AMP_GAIN_MUTE, AMP_IN_UNMUTE(1)},
-       {0x23, AC_VERB_SET_AMP_GAIN_MUTE, AMP_IN_UNMUTE(2)},
-       {0x23, AC_VERB_SET_AMP_GAIN_MUTE, AMP_IN_UNMUTE(4)},
 
        /* always trun on EAPD */
        {0x14, AC_VERB_SET_EAPD_BTLENABLE, 2},
 
        /* always trun on EAPD */
        {0x14, AC_VERB_SET_EAPD_BTLENABLE, 2},