]> nv-tegra.nvidia Code Review - linux-2.6.git/commitdiff
[PATCH] ppc64: Be consistent about printing which idle loop we're using
authorMichael Ellerman <michael@ellerman.id.au>
Fri, 8 Jul 2005 00:56:35 +0000 (17:56 -0700)
committerLinus Torvalds <torvalds@g5.osdl.org>
Fri, 8 Jul 2005 01:23:42 +0000 (18:23 -0700)
Not sure if we really need this, but it was handy to know which iSeries loop I
was testing.

Be consistent about printing which idle loop we're using, with this patch we
cover all cases.

Signed-off-by: Michael Ellerman <michael@ellerman.id.au>
Signed-off-by: Anton Blanchard <anton@samba.org>
Signed-off-by: Andrew Morton <akpm@osdl.org>
Signed-off-by: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@osdl.org>
arch/ppc64/kernel/iSeries_setup.c
arch/ppc64/kernel/setup.c

index 32483dc16d4faaef19e81c303acc23d0cad42104..077c82fc9f3a9d2f2d20c322c810daa38d464615 100644 (file)
@@ -946,9 +946,12 @@ void __init iSeries_early_setup(void)
        ppc_md.calibrate_decr = iSeries_calibrate_decr;
        ppc_md.progress = iSeries_progress;
 
-       if (get_paca()->lppaca.shared_proc)
+       if (get_paca()->lppaca.shared_proc) {
                ppc_md.idle_loop = iseries_shared_idle;
-       else
+               printk(KERN_INFO "Using shared processor idle loop\n");
+       } else {
                ppc_md.idle_loop = iseries_dedicated_idle;
+               printk(KERN_INFO "Using dedicated idle loop\n");
+       }
 }
 
index a278998ecb44501009841158886da9bd95205d95..d1b33f0b26cb12261712d00b8e203cf9e7d24129 100644 (file)
@@ -1081,8 +1081,10 @@ void __init setup_arch(char **cmdline_p)
        ppc_md.setup_arch();
 
        /* Use the default idle loop if the platform hasn't provided one. */
-       if (NULL == ppc_md.idle_loop)
+       if (NULL == ppc_md.idle_loop) {
                ppc_md.idle_loop = default_idle;
+               printk(KERN_INFO "Using default idle loop\n");
+       }
 
        paging_init();
        ppc64_boot_msg(0x15, "Setup Done");