]> nv-tegra.nvidia Code Review - linux-2.6.git/commitdiff
[PATCH] uml: add dependency to arch/um/Makefile for parallel builds
authorOlaf Hering <olh@suse.de>
Wed, 27 Jul 2005 18:43:30 +0000 (11:43 -0700)
committerLinus Torvalds <torvalds@g5.osdl.org>
Wed, 27 Jul 2005 23:25:48 +0000 (16:25 -0700)
the header file must be build before mk_user_constants.  Adding it as a
direct dep doesnt work for some reason.

arch/um/os-Linux/util/mk_user_constants.c:2:26: error: user-offsets.h: No such file or directory
arch/um/os-Linux/util/mk_user_constants.c: In function 'main':
arch/um/os-Linux/util/mk_user_constants.c:17: error: '__UM_FRAME_SIZE' undeclared (first use in this function)
arch/um/os-Linux/util/mk_user_constants.c:17: error: (Each undeclared identifier is reported only once
arch/um/os-Linux/util/mk_user_constants.c:17: error: for each function it appears in.)
make[1]: *** [arch/um/os-Linux/util/mk_user_constants] Error 1

Signed-off-by: Olaf Hering <olh@suse.de>
Cc: Paolo Giarrusso <blaisorblade@yahoo.it>
Signed-off-by: Andrew Morton <akpm@osdl.org>
Signed-off-by: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@osdl.org>
arch/um/Makefile

index eb4ac403bd93094bd686638dcb2894b15e6ae31d..f5a83a72aa75fef618989c92aefa7d551cd674b7 100644 (file)
@@ -245,7 +245,7 @@ $(ARCH_DIR)/util: scripts_basic $(SYS_DIR)/sc.h $(ARCH_DIR)/kernel-offsets.h FOR
 $(ARCH_DIR)/kernel/skas/util: scripts_basic $(ARCH_DIR)/user-offsets.h FORCE
        $(Q)$(MAKE) $(build)=$@
 
-$(ARCH_DIR)/os-$(OS)/util: scripts_basic FORCE
+$(ARCH_DIR)/os-$(OS)/util: scripts_basic $(ARCH_DIR)/user-offsets.h FORCE
        $(Q)$(MAKE) $(build)=$@
 
 export SUBARCH USER_CFLAGS OS