[PATCH] kbuild: make kernelrelease in unconfigured kernel prints an error
authorUwe Zeisberger <zeisberg@informatik.uni-freiburg.de>
Wed, 9 Nov 2005 14:54:08 +0000 (15:54 +0100)
committerSam Ravnborg <sam@mars.ravnborg.org>
Wed, 9 Nov 2005 21:20:01 +0000 (22:20 +0100)
Do not include .config for target kernelrelease

Signed-off-by: Uwe Zeisberger <zeisberg@informatik.uni-freiburg.de>
Signed-off-by: Sam Ravnborg <sam@ravnborg.org>
Makefile

index 2dac8010c14296bf71b20da92d7256d6a5b41f22..3152d6377eb20bb79a95850fabf7b6fee3a64ad2 100644 (file)
--- a/Makefile
+++ b/Makefile
@@ -407,7 +407,7 @@ outputmakefile:
 # of make so .config is not included in this case either (for *config).
 
 no-dot-config-targets := clean mrproper distclean \
 # of make so .config is not included in this case either (for *config).
 
 no-dot-config-targets := clean mrproper distclean \
-                        cscope TAGS tags help %docs check%
+                        cscope TAGS tags help %docs check% kernelrelease
 
 config-targets := 0
 mixed-targets  := 0
 
 config-targets := 0
 mixed-targets  := 0