]> nv-tegra.nvidia Code Review - linux-2.6.git/commitdiff
ALSA: hda - Add quirks for Acer Aspire 5930G and 6930G
authorLukasz Wojnilowicz <lukasz.wojnilowicz@gmail.com>
Thu, 8 Jan 2009 11:00:49 +0000 (12:00 +0100)
committerTakashi Iwai <tiwai@suse.de>
Thu, 8 Jan 2009 11:02:35 +0000 (12:02 +0100)
This is a patch which adds correct auto detection of model for
snd-hda-intel for Acer Aspire 5930G and 6930G. Tested on my 5930G. It
finally adds hp jack sense and 5.1 speaker system sliders.

Signed-off-by: Takashi Iwai <tiwai@suse.de>
sound/pci/hda/patch_realtek.c

index 9065ebf9c065a52d761d27d74a72728513f2af5b..ad23dc3a1807fea492d5a3b9cfde118cffd1fdd6 100644 (file)
@@ -8461,6 +8461,10 @@ static struct snd_pci_quirk alc883_cfg_tbl[] = {
        SND_PCI_QUIRK(0x1025, 0x0121, "Acer Aspire 5920G", ALC883_ACER_ASPIRE),
        SND_PCI_QUIRK(0x1025, 0x013e, "Acer Aspire 4930G",
                ALC888_ACER_ASPIRE_4930G),
+       SND_PCI_QUIRK(0x1025, 0x013f, "Acer Aspire 5930G",
+               ALC888_ACER_ASPIRE_4930G),
+       SND_PCI_QUIRK(0x1025, 0x015e, "Acer Aspire 6930G",
+               ALC888_ACER_ASPIRE_4930G),
        SND_PCI_QUIRK(0x1025, 0, "Acer laptop", ALC883_ACER), /* default Acer */
        SND_PCI_QUIRK(0x1028, 0x020d, "Dell Inspiron 530", ALC888_6ST_DELL),
        SND_PCI_QUIRK(0x103c, 0x2a3d, "HP Pavillion", ALC883_6ST_DIG),