]> nv-tegra.nvidia Code Review - linux-2.6.git/commitdiff
perf: Allow perf utilities to have "callback" options without arguments
authorArjan van de Ven <arjan@linux.intel.com>
Sat, 12 Sep 2009 05:52:54 +0000 (07:52 +0200)
committerIngo Molnar <mingo@elte.hu>
Sat, 19 Sep 2009 09:42:11 +0000 (11:42 +0200)
timechart needs to add a "callback" type command line argument that
does not take arguments.

This patch adds the parse-options.h infrastructure to make this
possible.

Signed-off-by: Arjan van de Ven <arjan@linux.intel.com>
Acked-by: Peter Zijlstra <a.p.zijlstra@chello.nl>
Cc: Paul Mackerras <paulus@samba.org>
Cc: Frederic Weisbecker <fweisbec@gmail.com>
LKML-Reference: <20090912130440.548666c1@infradead.org>
Signed-off-by: Ingo Molnar <mingo@elte.hu>
tools/perf/util/parse-options.h

index 8aa3464c709054ba8b6275f39d3bead3873f5936..2ee248ff27e5c5af9fe315c198308e9a2b9fa584 100644 (file)
@@ -104,6 +104,8 @@ struct option {
        { .type = OPTION_CALLBACK, .short_name = (s), .long_name = (l), .value = (v), .argh = "time", .help = (h), .callback = parse_opt_approxidate_cb }
 #define OPT_CALLBACK(s, l, v, a, h, f) \
        { .type = OPTION_CALLBACK, .short_name = (s), .long_name = (l), .value = (v), (a), .help = (h), .callback = (f) }
+#define OPT_CALLBACK_NOOPT(s, l, v, a, h, f) \
+       { .type = OPTION_CALLBACK, .short_name = (s), .long_name = (l), .value = (v), (a), .help = (h), .callback = (f), .flags = PARSE_OPT_NOARG }
 #define OPT_CALLBACK_DEFAULT(s, l, v, a, h, f, d) \
        { .type = OPTION_CALLBACK, .short_name = (s), .long_name = (l), .value = (v), (a), .help = (h), .callback = (f), .defval = (intptr_t)d, .flags = PARSE_OPT_LASTARG_DEFAULT }