ocfs2: use __attribute__ format
authorMark Fasheh <mark.fasheh@oracle.com>
Fri, 3 Mar 2006 18:18:58 +0000 (10:18 -0800)
committerMark Fasheh <mark.fasheh@oracle.com>
Fri, 24 Mar 2006 22:58:24 +0000 (14:58 -0800)
Use the "format" attribute on ocfs2_error() and ocfs2_abort() so that the
compiler will warn when we get calls to those functions wrong.

Signed-off-by: Mark Fasheh <mark.fasheh@oracle.com>
fs/ocfs2/super.h

index c564177dfbdc41471f9fe68daa735d9fa72e7fb3..783f5270f2a165c3c90ef1d54d014e9662174b00 100644 (file)
@@ -33,12 +33,16 @@ int ocfs2_publish_get_mount_state(struct ocfs2_super *osb,
 
 void __ocfs2_error(struct super_block *sb,
                   const char *function,
 
 void __ocfs2_error(struct super_block *sb,
                   const char *function,
-                  const char *fmt, ...);
+                  const char *fmt, ...)
+       __attribute__ ((format (printf, 3, 4)));
+
 #define ocfs2_error(sb, fmt, args...) __ocfs2_error(sb, __PRETTY_FUNCTION__, fmt, ##args)
 
 void __ocfs2_abort(struct super_block *sb,
                   const char *function,
 #define ocfs2_error(sb, fmt, args...) __ocfs2_error(sb, __PRETTY_FUNCTION__, fmt, ##args)
 
 void __ocfs2_abort(struct super_block *sb,
                   const char *function,
-                  const char *fmt, ...);
+                  const char *fmt, ...)
+       __attribute__ ((format (printf, 3, 4)));
+
 #define ocfs2_abort(sb, fmt, args...) __ocfs2_abort(sb, __PRETTY_FUNCTION__, fmt, ##args)
 
 #endif /* OCFS2_SUPER_H */
 #define ocfs2_abort(sb, fmt, args...) __ocfs2_abort(sb, __PRETTY_FUNCTION__, fmt, ##args)
 
 #endif /* OCFS2_SUPER_H */