avr32: Fix bug in early resource allocation code
authorHaavard Skinnemoen <haavard.skinnemoen@atmel.com>
Thu, 27 Mar 2008 14:24:12 +0000 (15:24 +0100)
committerHaavard Skinnemoen <haavard.skinnemoen@atmel.com>
Thu, 27 Mar 2008 14:31:57 +0000 (15:31 +0100)
add_reserved_region() tries to keep the resource list sorted, so when
looking for a place to insert the new resource, it may break out
before the last entry.

When this happens, the list is broken in two because the sibling field
of the new entry doesn't point to the next resource. Fix it by
updating the new resource's sibling field appropriately.

Signed-off-by: Haavard Skinnemoen <haavard.skinnemoen@atmel.com>
arch/avr32/kernel/setup.c

index e66a07a928cd6f7e10cb4798e61a46de75e492b3..2687b730e2d006a638492b303429cbcb767a313a 100644 (file)
@@ -163,6 +163,7 @@ add_reserved_region(resource_size_t start, resource_size_t end,
        new->start = start;
        new->end = end;
        new->name = name;
        new->start = start;
        new->end = end;
        new->name = name;
+       new->sibling = next;
        new->flags = IORESOURCE_MEM;
 
        *pprev = new;
        new->flags = IORESOURCE_MEM;
 
        *pprev = new;