]> nv-tegra.nvidia Code Review - linux-2.6.git/commitdiff
[ALSA] usb-audio: add MIDI quirk for Hercules DJ Console
authorClemens Ladisch <clemens@ladisch.de>
Wed, 5 Oct 2005 11:23:19 +0000 (13:23 +0200)
committerJaroslav Kysela <perex@suse.cz>
Fri, 7 Oct 2005 12:46:42 +0000 (14:46 +0200)
USB generic driver
Add a quirk entry for the external MIDI ports of the
Windows Edition of the Hercules DJ Console.

Signed-off-by: Clemens Ladisch <clemens@ladisch.de>
sound/usb/usbquirks.h

index 370f0e3c6e2822c02674f4860f4cca09a08e0f7b..948759da65638afb12c1aae0a455231c8ba651eb 100644 (file)
@@ -1028,6 +1028,27 @@ YAMAHA_DEVICE(0x7010, "UB99"),
        }
 },
 
+/* Guillemot devices */
+{
+       /*
+        * This is for the "Windows Edition" where the external MIDI ports are
+        * the only MIDI ports; the control data is reported through HID
+        * interfaces.  The "Macintosh Edition" has ID 0xd002 and uses standard
+        * compliant USB MIDI ports for external MIDI and controls.
+        */
+       USB_DEVICE_VENDOR_SPEC(0x06f8, 0xb000),
+       .driver_info = (unsigned long) & (const snd_usb_audio_quirk_t) {
+               .vendor_name = "Hercules",
+               .product_name = "DJ Console (WE)",
+               .ifnum = 4,
+               .type = QUIRK_MIDI_FIXED_ENDPOINT,
+               .data = & (const snd_usb_midi_endpoint_info_t) {
+                       .out_cables = 0x0001,
+                       .in_cables = 0x0001
+               }
+       }
+},
+
 /* Midiman/M-Audio devices */
 {
        USB_DEVICE_VENDOR_SPEC(0x0763, 0x1002),