[SCSI] sim710: fix a NULL pointer dereference
authorAdrian Bunk <bunk@stusta.de>
Fri, 10 Mar 2006 22:25:00 +0000 (23:25 +0100)
committerJames Bottomley <jejb@mulgrave.il.steeleye.com>
Sun, 12 Mar 2006 15:46:23 +0000 (09:46 -0600)
This patch fixes a NULL pointer dereference spotted by the Coverity
checker.

Signed-off-by: Adrian Bunk <bunk@stusta.de>
Signed-off-by: James Bottomley <James.Bottomley@SteelEye.com>
drivers/scsi/sim710.c

index 9171788348c485211ac70ea5f8f042ca38a2fe7e..3274ab76c8d39bbdd7cedac4362590ce2a698e46 100644 (file)
@@ -146,7 +146,7 @@ sim710_probe_common(struct device *dev, unsigned long base_addr,
  out_put_host:
        scsi_host_put(host);
  out_release:
  out_put_host:
        scsi_host_put(host);
  out_release:
-       release_region(host->base, 64);
+       release_region(base_addr, 64);
  out_free:
        kfree(hostdata);
  out:
  out_free:
        kfree(hostdata);
  out: