Input: i8042 - make Lenovo 3000 N100 blacklist entry more specific
authorJiri Kosina <jkosina@suse.cz>
Fri, 5 Sep 2008 02:28:48 +0000 (22:28 -0400)
committerDmitry Torokhov <dmitry.torokhov@gmail.com>
Fri, 5 Sep 2008 02:57:35 +0000 (22:57 -0400)
Apparently, there are more different versions of Lenovo 3000 N100, some
of them working properly with active mux, and some of them requiring it
being switched off.

This patch applies 'nomux' only to the specific product name that is
reported to behave badly unless 'nomux' is specified.

Signed-off-by: Jiri Kosina <jkosina@suse.cz>
Signed-off-by: Dmitry Torokhov <dtor@mail.ru>
drivers/input/serio/i8042-x86ia64io.h

index 3282b741e2460ed20d30ef4fd3a5f655fc228f5c..5aafe24984c598236efdd54dde31e8db9ec6cc60 100644 (file)
@@ -305,7 +305,7 @@ static struct dmi_system_id __initdata i8042_dmi_nomux_table[] = {
                .ident = "Lenovo 3000 n100",
                .matches = {
                        DMI_MATCH(DMI_SYS_VENDOR, "LENOVO"),
                .ident = "Lenovo 3000 n100",
                .matches = {
                        DMI_MATCH(DMI_SYS_VENDOR, "LENOVO"),
-                       DMI_MATCH(DMI_PRODUCT_VERSION, "3000 N100"),
+                       DMI_MATCH(DMI_PRODUCT_NAME, "076804U"),
                },
        },
        {
                },
        },
        {