[PATCH] x86_64 CONFIG_ACPI=n build fix
authorAndi Kleen <ak@suse.de>
Tue, 31 May 2005 21:39:26 +0000 (14:39 -0700)
committerLinus Torvalds <torvalds@ppc970.osdl.org>
Tue, 31 May 2005 21:54:17 +0000 (14:54 -0700)
Make CONFIG_X86_PM_TIMER dependent on CONFIG_ACPI

Signed-off-by: Andi Kleen <ak@suse.de>
Signed-off-by: Andrew Morton <akpm@osdl.org>
Signed-off-by: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@osdl.org>
arch/x86_64/Kconfig

index 0f430d9d363220232a0980de9e936294963c770d..289f448ac89cc426dcb5fdb4d23aaf8bef7988bb 100644 (file)
@@ -305,6 +305,7 @@ config HPET_TIMER
 
 config X86_PM_TIMER
        bool "PM timer"
 
 config X86_PM_TIMER
        bool "PM timer"
+       depends on ACPI
        default y
        help
          Support the ACPI PM timer for time keeping. This is slow,
        default y
        help
          Support the ACPI PM timer for time keeping. This is slow,