]> nv-tegra.nvidia Code Review - linux-2.6.git/commitdiff
[PATCH] PCI: add modalias sysfs file for pci devices
authorGreg KH <gregkh@suse.de>
Thu, 5 May 2005 18:57:25 +0000 (11:57 -0700)
committerGreg KH <gregkh@suse.de>
Tue, 17 May 2005 21:31:12 +0000 (14:31 -0700)
Signed-off-by: Greg Kroah-Hartman <gregkh@suse.de>
drivers/pci/pci-sysfs.c

index 8568b207f18927f4d4cc23006ff2edf07dc932be..6ca0061137a6937891fb1757699e010abec9d688 100644 (file)
@@ -73,6 +73,17 @@ resource_show(struct device * dev, char * buf)
        return (str - buf);
 }
 
        return (str - buf);
 }
 
+static ssize_t modalias_show(struct device *dev, char *buf)
+{
+       struct pci_dev *pci_dev = to_pci_dev(dev);
+
+       return sprintf(buf, "pci:v%08Xd%08Xsv%08Xsd%08Xbc%02Xsc%02Xi%02x\n",
+                      pci_dev->vendor, pci_dev->device,
+                      pci_dev->subsystem_vendor, pci_dev->subsystem_device,
+                      (u8)(pci_dev->class >> 16), (u8)(pci_dev->class >> 8),
+                      (u8)(pci_dev->class));
+}
+
 struct device_attribute pci_dev_attrs[] = {
        __ATTR_RO(resource),
        __ATTR_RO(vendor),
 struct device_attribute pci_dev_attrs[] = {
        __ATTR_RO(resource),
        __ATTR_RO(vendor),
@@ -82,6 +93,7 @@ struct device_attribute pci_dev_attrs[] = {
        __ATTR_RO(class),
        __ATTR_RO(irq),
        __ATTR_RO(local_cpus),
        __ATTR_RO(class),
        __ATTR_RO(irq),
        __ATTR_RO(local_cpus),
+       __ATTR_RO(modalias),
        __ATTR_NULL,
 };
 
        __ATTR_NULL,
 };