IPC/shared memory: introduce shmctl_down
authorPierre Peiffer <pierre.peiffer@bull.net>
Tue, 29 Apr 2008 08:00:47 +0000 (01:00 -0700)
committerLinus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
Tue, 29 Apr 2008 15:06:13 +0000 (08:06 -0700)
Currently, the way the different commands are handled in sys_shmctl introduces
some duplicated code.

This patch introduces the shmctl_down function to handle all the commands
requiring the rwmutex to be taken in write mode (ie IPC_SET and IPC_RMID for
now).  It is the equivalent function of semctl_down for shared memory.

This removes some duplicated code for handling these both commands and
harmonizes the way they are handled among all IPCs.

Signed-off-by: Pierre Peiffer <pierre.peiffer@bull.net>
Acked-by: Serge Hallyn <serue@us.ibm.com>
Cc: Nadia Derbey <Nadia.Derbey@bull.net>
Signed-off-by: Andrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org>
Signed-off-by: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>

No differences found