]> nv-tegra.nvidia Code Review - linux-2.6.git/commitdiff
ACPI: update ACPI proc I/F removal schedule
authorZhang Rui <rui.zhang@intel.com>
Wed, 18 Jul 2007 09:23:24 +0000 (17:23 +0800)
committerLen Brown <len.brown@intel.com>
Sun, 22 Jul 2007 06:09:16 +0000 (02:09 -0400)
ACPI sysfs conversion is not finished yet and
some user space tools still depend on the ACPI proc I/F.

We plan to finish all the sysfs conversion by January 2008
and remove the ACPI proc I/F in July 2008.

Signed-off-by: Zhang Rui <rui.zhang@intel.com>
Signed-off-by: Len Brown <len.brown@intel.com>
Documentation/feature-removal-schedule.txt

index 22fe37eca48df4adeb82b7ea8691e59a1e0a62b2..769862197ac81139530ac44164bba6e5a631c163 100644 (file)
@@ -228,9 +228,10 @@ Who:       Venkatesh Pallipadi <venkatesh.pallipadi@intel.com>
 ---------------------------
 
 What:  ACPI procfs interface
 ---------------------------
 
 What:  ACPI procfs interface
-When:  July 2007
-Why:   After ACPI sysfs conversion, ACPI attributes will be duplicated
-       in sysfs and the ACPI procfs interface should be removed.
+When:  July 2008
+Why:   ACPI sysfs conversion should be finished by January 2008.
+       ACPI procfs interface will be removed in July 2008 so that
+       there is enough time for the user space to catch up.
 Who:   Zhang Rui <rui.zhang@intel.com>
 
 ---------------------------
 Who:   Zhang Rui <rui.zhang@intel.com>
 
 ---------------------------